I Only Miss Him When I’m Breathing

I long for him even when sharing a room
Even when he is looking away/
he is looking at me

 

There is something so habitual
about our bodies,
I can’t discern it from spell
or loveblue8
Even when he is away,
he is here/
how hard it must be,
to always be the one who is going.
To always be leaving and returning,
searching for a home to place
the vastness he holds inside him

 

He is in his body
and I am in mine
yet even when we do not touch,
I feel

 

He is he, and I am me,
yet when he steps,
I move.
Leave a Reply

